Kost + Partner

September 21, 2021

C-Matrix developed a new corporate website for the engineering firm Kost + Partner. The new website is designed to help them attract and retain clients as well as new employees.

For the engineering company Kost + Partner in Central Switzerland, the website has an important function: In addition to providing information to existing and new clients, it’s also a tool for finding qualified employees - a challenging task in this industry. C-Matrix supported Kost + Partner across the entire website development.

Corporate website ensures consistent visual identity
The company consists of three separately managed engineering offices with a total of around 140 employees. Each branch had its own website. To present a consistent external image, we developed a digital brand for "Kost + Partner" and a comprehensive corporate website. The brand works online and on a common website without drowning out the character of the individual branches.

Best practice website development process
In a detailed analysis, we first took a close look at the old websites: Which pages were visited the most, how do users behave, what information were they looking for? Based on the analysis, we created a sitemap that defined the page structure with all sub-pages. Wireframes were then created for each page type, which visually showed how the website should look. Text blocks, images, buttons, and menus were arranged, moved, and repositioned.

SEO as top priority
Once the wireframes were approved, the texts were created around two key objectives: to offer exciting content and maximise the likelihood that potential clients find Kost + Partner on the web. Thanks to our in-depth knowledge of SEO (Search Engine Optimization), worked with the Kost + Partner team to optimal create texts with the most relevant keywords.

After work, the pleasure: The website development
Following the preliminary work with analysis, sitemap, wireframes, SEO texts, design and click dummies, the website was finally programmed, checked and launched. "The live launch went smoothly. Our website is now clearer, easier to understand - and is the first point of contact for new clients and employees alike," confirms Ramona Krummenacher, who is responsible for the website at Kost + Partner.

Services provided:

  • Website analysis
  • Concept development for a unified, comprehensive corporate website
  • SEO analysis / text
  • Visual identity and brand concept
  • Website design and development
  • Ongoing support and further development

Cases

1 2 3 12

Kost + Partner

September 21, 2021

Für das Ingenieurbüro Kost + Partner entwickelte C-Matrix eine neue Unternehmenswebsite. Sie bildet die Grundlage, um online auffindbar zu sein – sowohl für (potenzielle) Kunden wie auch für neue Mitarbeitende.

Für das Zentralschweizer Ingenieurbüro Kost + Partner nimmt die Website eine wichtige Funktion ein: Neben der Information an bestehende und neue Kundinnen und Kunden ist sie auch ein Tool, um qualifizierte Mitarbeitende zu finden – eine anspruchsvolle Aufgabe in dieser Branche. C-Matrix hat Kost + Partner in der gesamten Website-Entwicklung unterstützt.

Unternehmenswebsite sorgt für den einheitlichen Auftritt
Das Unternehmen mit seinen rund 140 Mitarbeitenden besteht aus drei separat geführten Ingenieurbüros. Für jedes Büro bestand eine eigene Webseite. Um nach Aussen einheitlich aufzutreten, entschieden wir uns für eine übergreifende Firmenwebsite. Ein digitales Branding sorgte dafür, dass die Marke «Kost + Partner» auch online und auf einer gemeinsamen Website funktioniert, ohne den Charakter der einzelnen Büros zu übertönen.

Website-Prozess aus dem Lehrbuch
In einer ausführlichen Analyse nahmen wir zuerst die alten Webseiten unter die Lupe: Welche Seiten werden am meisten besucht, wie verhalten sich die User, welche Informationen suchen sie? Basierend auf der Analyse erstellten wir eine Sitemap, die die Seitenstruktur mit allen Unterseiten festlegte. Für jeden Seitentyp wurden anschliessend Wireframes angefertigt, die optisch aufzeigten, wie die Website aussehen sollte. Textblöcke, Bilder, Buttons und Menus wurden angeordnet, verschoben und wieder neu platziert.

SEO als oberstes Gebot
Als die Wireframes abgesegnet waren, konnten die Texte erstellt werden. Sie sollen spannenden Inhalt bieten und Kost + Partner gleichzeitig helfen, von den Usern im Netz gefunden zu werden. Durch unser fundiertes Wissen im Bereich SEO (Search Engine Optimization) konnten wir in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Team von Kost + Partner Texte erstellen, die auf die relevantesten Keywords optimiert sind.

Nach der Pflicht die Kür: Die Website-Entwicklung
Nach fleissiger Vorarbeit mit Analyse, Sitemap, Wireframes, SEO-Texten, Design und Clickdummy konnte die Website schliesslich programmiert werden. «Der Livegang hat reibungslos funktioniert. Unsere Website ist nun übersichtlicher, verständlicher – und ist erster Kontaktpunkt für neue Kundschaft und Mitarbeitende gleichermassen», bestätigt Ramona Krummenacher, die bei Kost + Partner für die Website zuständig ist.

Erbrachte Leistungen:

  • Website-Analyse
  • Konzept für übergreifende Unternehmenswebsite
  • SEO-Analyse / Text
  • Bildwelt-Konzept
  • Website-Design und Entwicklung
  • Fortlaufende Betreuung und Weiterentwicklung

Cases

1 2 3 12